Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars

When I saw this recipe floating around on Pinterest a few months ago, I knew I had to pin it. Immediately. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are one of my favorite desserts. Always available in my work’s vending machine for only 55 cents, they were nearly impossible to resist – especially being pregnant and all.

I’m home on maternity leave and bored out of mind, so I figured, “why not make these delicious bars?” Thanks to the Bakerlady, here’s my go at her Reese’s Peanut Butter Bars.

Reese's Peanut Butter Bars

The bars were relatively easy to put together, although the tag on the Pin from Pinterest said, “five minute reese’s peanut butter bars.” Maybe I’m slow, but it took me a little longer than 5 minutes – maybe more like 20. I did have to crush up some graham crackers in the food processor, and I miscalculated how many to crush up, so I had to do it twice. Also, I cut the recipe in half (still cooking for a family of two) and I put it in an 8×8 pan.

They were a little tough to get out of the pan (probably because I’m storing them in the fridge but if you keep them on the counter, they should come out fine), but oh my goodness, they taste exactly like a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup. Same texture, same goodness…they are amazing. Thumbs up for sure.

Leave a comment