No Sew, Tee-Shirt Halter – My Epic Fail

So, most of my posts on this blog have been generally positive.  That is, most of the things that I’ve found on Pinterest and tried have worked.  Well, folks, my perfect record is no more.  May I introduce the No Sew Tee-Shirt Halter, my epic fail.

After following the wonderful instructions from Wobisobi, I really wanted this to turn out.  However, not so much.

No Sew T Shirt

Here’s what I think went wrong:

1.  I used the wrong type of t-shirt.  I grabbed one of my husband’s t-shirts from his collection of free shirts.  It was made of a thick cotton and didn’t have a lot of stretch.  Plus, there are numbers on the back that made it tough to drape.

2. I need to learn how to take my time when cutting fabric.  Check out the edges of the shirt.  ‘Nuff said.

When I put the shirt on, my husband took one look and said, “Uh, no.”

If you want to read more epic fails courtesy of Pinterest, check out pinstrosity.blogspot.com.  It’s hilarious!

One thought on “No Sew, Tee-Shirt Halter – My Epic Fail

Leave a Reply

