The Birds and The Tree…

Baby Nursery Tree

One of my first boards on Pinterest was “Baby Nursery Ideas.”  I started collecting ideas from the day I found out I was pregnant, but I decided not to start an official board until the news of our little bambino was public…that is, until I posted it on Facebook.*

*Quick side note: yes, I did tell my families and friends first, but honestly, it’s not official until you’ve broadcasted the news to your 500 random friends on Facebook.  Agreed?

Anyway, I really like the idea of having a tree in the baby’s room.  Nothing too fancy – just something to fill the walls.  I found this one – courtesy of Project Nursery – and I really liked it.  It wasn’t too big or too small, and I loved the birds.  I’m not a big “theme” person when it comes to baby rooms, but birds was something that worked for me.

So, I was pretty pumped when I found the exact tree on Etsy.com at a store called Simple Shapes.  I ordered the tree and pink birds (once I found out we were having a girl), and a few days later, the tree was up.

I’ll be honest – it was a breeze to put on the wall.  It came in 9 different pieces, and my husband and I got it up in less than an hour.   All in all, it was a great purchase and I’m thrilled the way it turned out.

Leave a Reply

